May 28, 2018, 1:19 am

Asset Management Accountability Framework (AMAF) – an overview

What is the Asset Management Accountability Framework (AMAF)?

In early 2016, the Victorian State Government’s Department of Treasury and Finance published and issued their Asset Management Accountability Framework (AMAF). The AMAF replaced the Victorian Government’s previous asset management framework “Sustaining Our Assets” and its related asset management series. (1) The AMAF is intended to assist Victorian public-sector agencies to manage their asset portfolios better and provide better services for Victorians (1). The AMAF provides guidance to all Victorian Government organisations which are subject to regulations of the Financial Management Act (FMA) of 1994.

Read the article

 

Sign Up Now

Subscribe to the Assetivity mailing list and receive the latest industry news and articles.
Please wait

Upcoming Training Courses

Thursday, 7 Jun 2018 - Friday, 8 Jun 2018
Location: Perth

Monday, 11 Jun 2018 - Tuesday, 12 Jun 2018
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Jun 2018
Location: Perth

Thursday, 14 Jun 2018 - Friday, 15 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 18 Jun 2018 - Tuesday, 19 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 20 Jun 2018 - Thursday, 21 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 22 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our newsletter

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo