July 16, 2018, 10:09 pm

News: Two reasons why team-based approaches to Root Cause Analysis (RCA) are more effective

 

This is the second article in a series of four where we will examine the following topics:

  • Why Root Cause Analysis (RCA) is not just 'Common Sense' 
  • Two reasons why team-based approaches to Root Cause Analysis (RCA) are more effective (this article)
  • You don’t need software to perform Root Cause Analysis – here’s why
  • Creating the organisational environment for Root Cause Analysis success

There is a school of thought, particularly among more highly qualified engineering personnel, that problem solving and Root Cause Analysis is best performed by “experts” in their fields.  This school of thought discounts the potential contribution of lesser qualified personnel in being able to identify and implement effective permanent solutions to maintenance and reliability problems.

I believe this viewpoint to be fundamentally flawed, for two main reasons.

Read the article

 

Upcoming Training Courses

Wednesday, 8 Aug 2018 - Thursday, 9 Aug 2018
Location: Melbourne

Monday, 13 Aug 2018 - Friday, 17 Aug 2018
Location: Perth

Monday, 13 Aug 2018 - Tuesday, 14 Aug 2018
Location: Melbourne

Wednesday, 15 Aug 2018
Location: Melbourne

Monday, 10 Sep 2018 - Friday, 14 Sep 2018
Location: Brisbane

Tuesday, 11 Sep 2018 - Wednesday, 12 Sep 2018
Location: Perth

Thursday, 13 Sep 2018 - Friday, 14 Sep 2018
Location: Perth
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo