May 28, 2018, 1:12 am

You don’t need software to perform Root Cause Analysis – here’s why

This is the third article in a series of four where we will examine the following topics:

 

 

A growing number of Root Cause Analysis processes are being supported by RCA software.  We need to be careful not to oversell the benefits of software in effective problem solving – and in many cases, RCA software actually has some disadvantages and drawbacks.

The first thing we need to realise is that effective problem-solving through Root Cause Analysis techniques represents, for most organisations, a significant change in their way of thinking, and also represents a significant cultural shift.  These fundamental changes cannot be effectively brought about simply by purchasing a software package, and yet many technocratic organisations are tempted to believe that a technological solution (such as a piece of software) will solve their problems.

 

Read the article

Sign Up Now

Subscribe to the Assetivity mailing list and receive the latest industry news and articles.
Please wait

Upcoming Training Courses

Thursday, 7 Jun 2018 - Friday, 8 Jun 2018
Location: Perth

Monday, 11 Jun 2018 - Tuesday, 12 Jun 2018
Location: Perth

Wednesday, 13 Jun 2018
Location: Perth

Thursday, 14 Jun 2018 - Friday, 15 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane

Monday, 18 Jun 2018 - Tuesday, 19 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane

Wednesday, 20 Jun 2018 - Thursday, 21 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane

Friday, 22 Jun 2018
Location: Brisbane
Sign up to our newsletter

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo