July 16, 2018, 10:10 pm

You don’t need software to perform Root Cause Analysis – here’s why

This is the third article in a series of four where we will examine the following topics:

 

 

A growing number of Root Cause Analysis processes are being supported by RCA software.  We need to be careful not to oversell the benefits of software in effective problem solving – and in many cases, RCA software actually has some disadvantages and drawbacks.

The first thing we need to realise is that effective problem-solving through Root Cause Analysis techniques represents, for most organisations, a significant change in their way of thinking, and also represents a significant cultural shift.  These fundamental changes cannot be effectively brought about simply by purchasing a software package, and yet many technocratic organisations are tempted to believe that a technological solution (such as a piece of software) will solve their problems.

 

Read the article

Upcoming Training Courses

Wednesday, 8 Aug 2018 - Thursday, 9 Aug 2018
Location: Melbourne

Monday, 13 Aug 2018 - Friday, 17 Aug 2018
Location: Perth

Monday, 13 Aug 2018 - Tuesday, 14 Aug 2018
Location: Melbourne

Wednesday, 15 Aug 2018
Location: Melbourne

Monday, 10 Sep 2018 - Friday, 14 Sep 2018
Location: Brisbane

Tuesday, 11 Sep 2018 - Wednesday, 12 Sep 2018
Location: Perth

Thursday, 13 Sep 2018 - Friday, 14 Sep 2018
Location: Perth
Sign up to our Mailing List

Receive useful Maintenance & Asset Management articles, tools and news

assetivity logo